Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
body piercing
29 août 2007

snake bites

Right, so a few months ago, I (finally) got into peircings. It started because my best friends brother got snakebites (I wasn't too sure what they were, but she explained to me that they were two lip peircings on either side on your mouth), and I immidiatly began thinking about getting two monroes, but my mom thought that'd be a bit "extreme" and that it wouldn't look too good, so I asked her about snakebites, and she (reluctantly) said "eventually."

It took a while to convince her I was ready, and then I ended up getting suspended from school. A few days after the suspension, we were supposed to go to her friend Brian's house. Everything went normally, and on the way to his house, we started talking about getting lip peircings. After a while, she was convinced that I could handle them, but when I asked her to get them done, she said "not today," and left the subject alone.

After a while, we went from Brian's house to this store with a few books, some decks of cards, and stones, and we all (me, my mom, her other friend Josh, and Brian) all started talking about it, and again, after a while, the subject was dropped.

On the way back to Brian's house, we started driving the wrong way, and I pointed it out, but my mom told me to "hush," because she was trying to get directions. After a while, we pulled up beside this Silohettes building, and I glanced up and, I swear I nearly died, we were at a tattoo parlor! I realised what was going to happen and insisted that I couldn't get it done, but my mom and her friends told me that I had to, since we'd drove all this way.

So, we walked into the shop, and the guy who was behind the counter began talking with us, and eventually asked who wanted what peirced. I was really nervous, so it took a few minutes for me to answer, and when I did, he asked me my age, I told him, and he said that we needed to get a permission form signed and noterized. So, we set off to do that.

A good thirty minutes later, we got back and gave another guy the form. He introduced himself and gave me another form to fill out, and I did. Then, he took me, my mom, and Josh to a room, and instructed me to sit down. I did, and he began putting on gloves, then he took a toothpick and marked where the wanted it peirced. He asked me if the marks were good, and I said yes. He told me to lay back, and I did, this time I grabbed my mom's hands a squeezed, every once in a while, opening my eyes and half expecting to see a needle sticking out of my lip. After a few more minutes, he told me he was ready, and got a needle and told me to take a deep breath. I did as I was told and squeezed on my mom's hand. I was actually surprised that it didn't hurt. I felt a small pinch, winced slightly and opened my eyes. After a minute of staring at the needle, I laughed a little and tried to say "the sex?", but my mom didn't understand what I was saying, so I repeated myself, and she -still- didn't get it, so Keith (the guy peircing me) said "The sex", my mom nodded and laughed and I shut right up, waiting for the next needle.

The second one hurt just a little bit more, and I swear that I felt it pop through the last couple of layers of skin. It didn't feel good or anything, but it still didn't hurt at all, just a harder pinch. After he slipped the rings in and screwed in the ball, I hopped up and checked out my new peircings, totally exctatic about them.

The moment I tried to talk, I felt really awkward, and I stuck out my lower lip a lot, because I was scared to death that they'd just pop right out of my mouth if I talked like a normal person, which is silly, but whatever. It took me an hour to get used to talking with them, and a few days to learn out to eat around them, and I still haven't learned how to smile properly

But I'd definately suggest snake bites to anybody who wants a lip piercing. Mine are four weeks old, and I haven't had any problems so far, except that the ball fell out of one of them. After the first week, there wasn't any swelling, redness, and they were really comfortable to eat and talk with.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
body piercing
Publicité
Publicité